2015-2016 Season
Support the Symphony
women michael kors outlet cheap
Event Calendar
leftOctober 2015left
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
End Calendar
Plan Title
Sign-up for Our Newsletter
Sign-up for Our Newsletter
Symphony Venues
The Fox Spokane
Parking Information
Parking Information
Downtown Dining
Downtown Dining
Downtown Accomodations
Downtown Accomodations
Ticket Information
Ticket Information
Right Column:

Spokane Symphony Chorale

Dr. Julián Gómez Giraldo, Chorale Director

Ivana Cojbasic, piano

Visit the Spokane Symphony Chorale  online.



Established in 1955, the Chorale has been an official entity of the Spokane Symphony since 1978. The Chorale has appeared in numerous Classics, Super Pops, Holiday Pops and various special concerts held in the INB Performing Arts Center, Martin Woldson Theater at The Fox and Spokane Veterans Memorial Arena. Recent works performed include both Verdi's and Brahms' Requiem, Carmina Burana by Carl Orff, both Poulenc's and Vivaldi's Gloria, the opera Rigoletto by Verdi, the Lord of the Rings Symphony, the Movie Music of John Williams and Beethoven's Ninth Symphony. 

The Chorale is led by Dr. Julián Gómez Giraldo, a Medal of honor recipient in the category of Excellence and Outstanding Merit from the Columbian Ministry of Culture, and Director of Orchestras at Eastern Washington University, The Chorale is made up of dedicated volunteers that come from the greater Spokane area, including Coeur d'Alene, Sandpoint, Deer Park, and Pullman, who participate in the more than 100 hours of rehearsal and performance time required for each concert season. 


The Chorale is open to all qualified singers by audition. For information about Chorale membership, please call Mark Rhodes, Chorale secretary, at 509-624-6373.



Terri Adams
Gail Belanger              
Sandy Burda

Sharon Fischer   

Martha Hamilton
Rebecca Hemphill, section lead             

Linda Hess,               
Kate Hubbell

Kathlyn Kinney

Janet Lambarth
Anita Lewis, section representative             

Katelynn McCormack
Beverly McIntyre

Elise MsLauchlin

Maureen Miller

Katie Moreau  
Lori Parisot
Judy Sawyer
Salli Sledge

Maria Stromberg

Stephanie Toftdahl


Marcia Amend
Linda Besse
Cheryl Blackburn
Beth Bousley
Mary Cole
Becky Dahlager
Phyllis Eide
Patricia Ewers
Elaine Foerster
Rebecca Greene, treasurer
Hillary Holman
Svetlana Kaplakchi   
Esther Kelley
Becky Kury-Truitt, section representative  

Kahren McCrow
Catherine Miller
Billie Marie Severtsen, section leader & president-elect
Eldonna Shaw
Cynthia Smutny
Maggie Sullivan 
Alice Thomas
Anneliese Zook



Bill Arnold
Roberto Canvello

Paul Davis, president
Scott Holbrook
Bob Jespersen
Bob Kirkpatrick, section representative
Dave Liezen
James McArthur
Gary Moore
Mark Rhodes, secretary & librarian
Jim Swoboda
Thomas Tavener
Brian Vaughn

Michael Williams

Tom Williams, section leader




Nick Bailey

Alex Barclay
Adam Bartholomew
Bob Beaumier
Tom Boyd
Mike Caldwell

Brian Cheney
Paul Chesney
Keith Gehr
Bill Harmeyer
Woody Hurst
Larry Jones

Darren Kentner
Kenneth Krall
Louis Larsen
Richard Palmer
Andrew Sibulsky

Casey Smith

Brent Stanyer
Stephen Vigus
Brent Wilcox, section leader/representative
Ed Winkey


Right Column: